POETRY WILL WARM US: A SYNOPSIS

YOU JUST HAVE TO BE THERE!!!!
SEE YOU THIS SATURDAY THE 9TH OF APRIL, 2016 AT 7:00PM AT THE NATIONAL THEATRE.

I have grown in my art and the Lantern Meet has been a big mama to me; Feeding me with inspiration and offering a belonging. One of my early poems will be performed at this recital and I have never been as proud to be a writer like I am right now. This is going down as one of my greatest achievements, first poem to be performed at the NATIONAL THEATRE by such formidable poets as the LANTERN MEET OF POETS.

What’s more exciting is that there are even more gifted, more skilled artisans of poetry that have written wonderful poems that will be performed.

And now, Ladies and Gentlemen, HERE IS THE SYNOPSIS;

The other evening, as the wind heaved its breezy chest in the day’s final sigh, and the parting warmth of a retreating sun bid the somber land adieu in a tender embrace of dusky farewell – a butter…

Source: POETRY WILL WARM US: A SYNOPSIS

