BEHIND CLOSED DOORS

You have walked my city

With the freedom of a sure foot

Which touches inch and inch of sacred land

Aware of the pleasure each touch induces

Aware that this is a trespass.

 

My body eases into crystals stuffed in a curvy case

With each fondle, the crystals rub and ignite sparks

I am arching to feel your fingers

My spirit is encased in these curves

Your fingers trace the valley along my waist

As I lay sideways

They climb the rise of my hips

And my spirit is aroused.

And I am filled with lust.

 

Is this a triumph of love

Or trousers and blouse

Laying on the floor

next to our promise

to be chaste?

 

Black filth under my nails

From scratching your back

when your thrusts deepen

when gasps are long breaths

searching for air

dissolving into moans instead

 

I plead, ‘make this stop’

‘Make me strong’

The bliss does not stop

I will not stop

 I plead in naked speak

Bearing my guilt,

regretting,

To an enigma

A god who should not make this bliss possible

 

This is dizzying

This whirlwind of pleasure, prayers, regrets

 

I am stilled by salty waters

Running off your brow

As you raise and fall

Arms straddled on either side of my breasts.

 

“Never live in yesterday’s regrets

Tomorrow, you can forget this”

You whisper into my neck.

Right below my ear.

2 thoughts on “BEHIND CLOSED DOORS

Leave a Reply

