REBEL QUEENS: A DOSE OF LITERATURE TO GET YOU THROUGH MONDAY.

The series Tending to Things with Life resumes on 21st August, 2017

REBEL QUEENS

Milky waters crawl down my fingers
As I discover layer after layer

Of flesh,
Of tightness,
Of warmth,
Of beauty.
My own garden wets as I gaze
Dazzled by her delicately sculptured folds.

Her fruit bursts with juices and flavor.
I snake lower charmed by her feminine aroma
Lips plant kisses on petals;
Beautiful black petals, pink on the inside.

I mouth O’s
I inhale uhhhh
the warm and cold contrast on her clit

Jerks her body in shivers.

Walls contract,

Juice oozes

My tongue tastes.

I flick and suckle,
I pause and she spasms,
Breath coming in short gasps,

She yields to my gentle thrusts,
Grinds on my probing tongue
And morns to its swirl.
I trace the beginnings and ends of her slit
And right at the end I find an escape,

The queen is a rebel,

A confident brat,

Reeking of self knowledge,

Not afraid to be herself-

The free will-

Utter disregard

To propriety and perception

Complete freedom

And stubbornness;

The rejection of ‘correctness’

She is a revolution

Storming down walls of convention

The rumble of the crumbling barriers

Thunders in my chest

…beckoning…

…beckoning…

I watch her take on the world

But I can only watch

The will

The zeal

To be wild

I do not possess

I am powerless

I am

An impotent rapist.

Revolution beckons

But I cannot riot

I cannot abandon all reason

I am locked in conventional wisdom.

So I look to the wild one,

The Rebel Queen

And I recognize myself in her

And I want to belong

But when I wake up

To a world without walls

The SELF shrivels, afraid.

Why are we afraid of them?

The wild ones

The Rebels

The non conformists?

It is a stupid fear

Premised on a misconception

That to conform

Is to be good

Is to be cultured

Is to be peaceful

So we create peace for those around us

And give way to a tumultuous rage within

A rage at consistently confining the SELF

Cuffing her hands and legs

Forbidding her to leap

So I watch her,

Rebel Queen,

And I recognize myself in her.

In Rebel Queens,

SELF finds an escape.

PHOTO CREDIT: https://www.pinterest.com/ronna725/black-queen/

One thought on “REBEL QUEENS: A DOSE OF LITERATURE TO GET YOU THROUGH MONDAY.

Leave a Reply

